Champagne Cocktail

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Sparkling or Still.”

My perfect day would be hours of endless partying with the people I love followed by hours of endless conversations with them. It’s a blend of moments both sparkling and still–like a champagne cocktail.

There was a time when I was 16 and could experience this everyday. Times have changed. A day with our loved ones leaves us with moments to cherish.

How often do we find ourselves escaping into the pleasures of life trying to make the day “Perfect”.

I have stopped wishing for “The Perfect Day”. It’s just another form of procrastination.

Instead, I find time in solitude to create perfect moments for myself. I travel everyday for an hour and a half. I travel alone. I want to travel alone. It’s the only time in the day I can give to myself. It creates my Champagne Cocktail. It creates my Perfect Day.

A toast to Perfect Days. Cheers!

<a href=”http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/still-or-sparkling/”>Sparkling or Still</a>

One thought on “Champagne Cocktail”

Leave a Reply

